TEPEN 2019

The Efficiency and Performance Engineering Network (TEPEN) establishes a new research hub at Beijing Institute of Technology in Zhuhai (BITZH) on May 3 & 4, 2019. The two-day launch event involves a series of keynote seminars on themes in diagnostic engineering, detailed discussions of how to organise and hence maximise the benefits of the new network, and laboratory tours and demonstrations.

TEPEN includes more than 10 highly-prestigious Chinese universities, including Shanghai Jiao Tong, Xi’an Jiao Tong, Tsinghua, Chongqing, Nanjing, Tianjin and Zhejiang. It aims to ensure that machines ranging from aero engines to wind turbines operate as reliably and efficiently as possible, leading to cost savings and environmental benefits. TEPEN targets to form a large international network which will foster close research collaboration, staff and student exchanges and host a large annual conference, held alternately in the UK and China.

Honorary Directors:

Prof. Andrew Ball        University of Huddersfield, UK
Prof Siqin Pang                            Beijing Institute of Technology, Zhuhai, China
Prof. Fulei Chu                             Tsinghua University, China

Centre Executive

Prof. Baoshan Huang                 responsibility for industrial and enterprise matters
Prof. Fengshou Gu                     responsibility for academic matters
Prof. Rongfeng Deng                 responsibility for administrative matters

Academic Advisory Board (A-Z First name):

Prof. David Mba                          De Montford University, UK
Prof. Jyoti Sinha                          University of Manchester, UK
Prof. Len Gelman                       University of Huddersfield, UK
Prof. Niaoqing Hu                       National University of Defense Technology, China
Prof. Qian Chen                           Nanjing Aeronautical University, China
Prof. Qian Ding                            Tianjin University, China
Prof. Qingbo He                          Shanghai Jiaotong University, China
Prof. Shixi Yang                            Zhejiang University, China
Prof. Stephan Heyns                 University of Pretoria, Pretoria, South Africa
Prof. Xuefeng Chen                   Xi’an Jiaotong University, China
Prof. Xiaodong Li                         Institute of Acoustics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Prof. Yi Cao                                   Zhejiang University, China
Prof. Yimin Shao                         Chongqing University, China
Prof. ZhiKe Peng                         Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

Organization Committee:

Prof. Rongfeng Deng                 Beijing Institute of Technology, Zhuhai, China
Dr. Bin Li                                         Beijing Institute of Technology, Zhuhai, China
Dr. Dong Zhen                             Hebei University of Technology, China
Dr. Hao Zhang                              Hebei University of Technology, China

TEPEN Associates (A-Z First name):

Dong Zhen                    Hebei University of Technology, China
Edward Fan                   ***************, UK
Guojin Feng                  Brunel University, UK
Guoxing Li                     Taiyuan University of Technology, China
Hongliang Zhao            Shandong University of Science and Technology, China
Jian Jiang.                      ***************, UK
Lei Hu                              Hunan University of Technology, China
Nasha Wei                     Taiyuan University of Science and Technology, China
Ruiliang Zhang             Taiyuan University of Technology, China
Wenbo Duan                Brunel University, UK
Wang Tie                        Taiyuan University of Technology, China
Xiange Tian                    Brunel University, UK
Zhe Cheng                     National University of Defense Technology (NUDT), China
Zhi Chen                         Taiyuan University of Science and Technology, China
Zhanqun Shi                  Hebei University of Technology, China

Industrial Fellows:

Guanzhen Shao
Zhiqiang Xu, Qishan Chen, Feng Chen (Mic)

TEPEN is proud to be associated with JDMD

The UNIfied Conference of DAMAS, InCoME and TEPEN Conferences

29th August - 1st September 2023