TEPEN 2020

Welcome to IncoME-V & TEPEN 2020

Proceedings of IncoME-V & CEPE Net-2020

We are greatly honored to announce that the fifth International Conference on Maintenance Engineering (IncoME-V) & The Efficency and Pefromance Engineering Network (TEPEN) 2020 will be held in Zhuhai, China, during April 15-17, 2020. With the aim of providing a common platform by which professionals, engineers, practitioners and researchers working in the field of condition monitoring, plant maintenance and reliability can share their experiences. The conference welcomes participations and contributions from those involved in both theoretical research and practical applications of all aspects of fault detection, diagnostics, and prognostics in both the operational and manufacturing processes. In addition to parallel technical sessions, there will be a number of keynote speeches to highlight the significant subjects and trends in the fields. The local organizing committee sincerely welcomes all colleagues and friends to Zhuhai for this magnificent gathering. We truly hope all participants will have a great time in Zhuhai, a modern and romantic city.

Prof. Baoshan Huang

Dean of Industrial Automation College, BITZH

Committee Chair of IncoME-V

Conference co-chairs

Prof. Jyoti K Sinha
Programme Director of Reliability Engineering & Asset Management (REAM) MSc Head of Dynamics Laboratory School of Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil Engineering University of Manchester, UK
Prof. Andrew Ball
Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research & Enterprise) Professor of Diagnostic Engineering University of Huddersfield Queensgate Huddersfield, HD1 3DH UK
Prof. Fulei Chu
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering Tsinghua University Vice President of the Chinese Society for Vibration Engineering (CSVE)

Prof. Xin Chen
Vice President of Beijing Information Science and Technology University. Senior Member of the China Computer Federation (CCF), a Standing Member of the Technical Committee of Network Information and Service in Chinese Association of Automation.

Important Dates

  • 31th Aug, 2020 (Extended)

    Deadline for submission of papers

  • 15th Oct, 2020

    Payment deadline

  • 17th Oct, 2020

    Video submission and biography submission deadline

  • 23th-24th Oct, 2020

    Conference Days


Local Organizing Committee
  • Committee Chair: Prof. Baoshan Huang, Beijing Institute of Technology, Zhuhai
  • Programme Chair: Prof. Fengshou Gu, CEPE-China Beijing Institute of Technology
  • Keynote Chair: Dr Dong Zhen, Hebei University of Technology
  • Peer Review Chair: Dr Hao Zhang, Hebei University of Technology
  • Publicity Chair: Mr Rongfeng Deng, Beijing Institute of Technology, Zhuhai
  • Finance Chair: Ms Dandan Luo, Beijing Institute of Technology, Zhuhai
  • Registration Chair: Mr Xinfeng Zou, Beijing Institute of Technology, Zhuhai
  • Registration Chair: Ms Chun Li, Beijing Institute of Technology, Zhuhai
International Committee
  • Prof. Basim Al-Najjar, Linnaeus University, Sweden
  • Prof. Umar Mustafa Al-Turki, King Fahd University of Petroleum & Minerals, Saudi Arabia
  • Mr. Nasser Alshahrani, ARAMCO, Saudi Arabia
  • Dr. David Baglee, University of Sunderland, UK
  • Prof. Andrew Ball, University of Huddersfield, UK
  • Prof. Mohamed Ben-Daya, American University of Sharjah, UAE
  • Dr. Gopinath Chattopadhyay, Federation University Australia, Australia
  • Prof. Filipe Didelet, IPS (Polytechnic Institue of Setubal), Portugal
  • Prof. Zuzana Dimitrovová, FCT, Portugal
  • Prof. José Torres Farinha, CEMMPRE and ISEC, Portugal
  • Prof. Luís Andrade Ferreira, University of Porto, Portugal
  • Dr. Wolfgang Hahn, EDF, UK
  • Prof. Benoit Iung, Cran University, France
  • Dr. Erkki Jantunen, VTT Technical Research Centre, Finland
  • Dr. Akilu Kaltungo, The University of Manchester, UK
  • Prof. Mirka Kans, Linnaeus University of Sweden
  • Dr. Moray Kidd, The University of Manchester, UK
  • Prof. Uday Kumar, Lulea University of Technology, Sweden
  • Prof. Ashraf Labib, University of Portsmouth, UK
  • Mrs. María del Carmen García Lizárraga, INEEL, Mexico
  • Prof. David Mba, De Montfort University, UK
  • Dr. Kassandra Papadopoulou, The University of Manchester, UK
  • Prof. Aditya Parida, Lulea University of Technology, Sweden
  • Dr. Mahmood Shafiee, Cranfield University, UK
  • Prof. José Sobral, Polytechnic Institute of Lisbon, Portugal
  • Prof. Zhike Peng, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
  • Mr. Paul Wheelhouse, Red Wheel Solutions Ltd, UK
  • Prof. R. Zimroz, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
  • Prof. Niaoqing Hu, National University of Defense Technology, China
  • Prof. Qian Chen, Nanjing Aeronautical University, China
  • Prof. Qian Ding, Tianjin University, China
  • Prof. Qingbo He, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China
  • Prof. Shixi Yang, Zhejiang University, China
  • Prof. Stephan Heyns, University of Pretoria, Pretoria, South Africa
  • Prof. Xuefeng Chen, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China
  • Prof. Yi Cao, Zhejiang University, China
  • Prof. Yimin Shao, Chongqing University, China


TEPEN is proud to be associated with JDMD

The UNIfied Conference of DAMAS, InCoME and TEPEN Conferences

29th August - 1st September 2023